Membership Committee


The Membership Committee is responsible to communicate with, provide information to, and advocate on behalf of the members of the Texas City Management Association (TCMA). This mission shall be accomplished through:

  • The development and distribution of newsletters, articles, social media bulletins and other forms of communication,       including the Management Messenger
  • The management and upkeep of the TCMA online membership directory
  • The development and implementation of outreach/education programs with elected officials, ICMA, and media
  • The interpretation of TCMA policies, when requested
  • Provide recommendations to the Board for its professional award programs and scholarships
  • Other tasks that support and serve the members of TCMA
  • Update Salary Survey


Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Minutes


Chair-Emily Crawford, City Manager, Brownwood
Vice Chair- Courtney Sladek, City Manager, El Campo

Committee Region Representatives
Region 1      Joe Price, City Manager, Canyon
Region 2      Jeff Davis, City Manager, Brownfield
Region 3      Emily Crawford, City Manager, Brownwood
Region 4      Cliff Keheley, City Manager, Mesquite
Region 5      Vacant
Region 6      Austin Bleess, City Manager, Jersey Village
Region 7      Ashley Wayman, City Administrator, Rollingwood
Region 8      Carole Vanzant, Assistant City Manager, Fair Oaks Ranch
Region 9      Mike Etienne, Assistant City Manager, Victoria
Region 10    John Milford, Graduate Professional Practitioner Lecturer, University of Texas- Rio Grande Valley

Additional Committee Members
Deval Allums, Senior Account Executive, Ameresco, Inc.
Sereniah Breland, City Manager, Pflugerville
Kristin Gilbert, Town Administrator, Cross Roads
MaryAnn Hagenbucher, Assistant City Manager, Longview
Robert Hemminger, City Manager, Iowa Colony
Jeffery Jenkins, Deputy City Manager, Taylor
Britt Lusk, City Manager, Pilot Point
Opal Mauldin-Jones, City Manager, Lancaster
Erika McComis, Town Administrator, Argyle
Brian Moran, Assistant to the City Manager, Baytown
Jonathan Phillips, Assistant City Manager, Red Oak
Nate Smith, Manager in Transition
Wendy Smith, Assistant City Manager, Buda
Matt Wojnowski, Assistant City Manager, Hutto