Ethics Committee


Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Minutes


  • Nicholas Finan, Chair, Executive Director Management Services/City Secretary, Texas City
  • Hugh Walker, Vice Chair, Deputy City Manager, Bryan
  • Dion Miller, Region 1, City Manager, Tulia
  • Steve Eggleston, Region 2, City Manager, Andrews
  • Jerry Flemming, Region 3, City Manager, Iowa Park
  • Melissa Valadez-Cummings, Region 4, Assistant City Manager, Cedar Hill
  • Bret Bauer, Region 5
  • Daniel Presley, Region 6, Assistant City Manager, Webster
  • Nathaniel Smith, Region 7, City Administrator, Fairfield
  • Zina Tedford, Region 8, City Secretary, Shavano Park
  • Kevin Carruth, Region 9, City Manager, Rockport
  • Randy Perez, Region 10, Deputy City Manager, City of Mission
  • Corby Alexander, City Manager, La Porte
  • Deval Allums, Account Executive, Amereso
  • Allen Barnes, City Administrator, Stephenville
  • Crystal Caldera, Assistant City Manager, Leon Valley
  • Victoria Chiavetta, Deputy City Manager, Coppell
  • Kevin Evans, City Manager, McGregor
  • Bob Hart, City Manager, Corinth
  • Paul Hofmann, City Manager, Bellaire
  • Charles Jackson, City Manager, La Marque
  • Kimberly Meismer, Executive Director of General Operations, Kerrville
  • Theogene Melancon, City Manager, Dayton
  • Chad Nehring, City Manager, Center
  • Sherry Roberts
  • Edward Wylie, Interim City Manager, Pharr


Administers the Texas City Management Association (TCMA) Code of Ethics and Rules of Enforcement. Upon request, assists ICMA with fact-finding activities in cases involving ICMA members from Texas. Assists in the development and monitoring of ethics training for the TCMA membership. For questions regarding TCMA ethics or to file a complaint, please email the Ethics Committee.