Advocacy Committee


The Texas City Management Association (TCMA) Advocacy Committee will facilitate membership involvement to promote professional city management and the council-manager form of government.


Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Minutes


Chair- Hugh Walker, Deputy City Manager, Bryan
Vice Chair- Kelly Kuenstler, Retired City Manager

Committee Region Representatives
Region 1      Dion Miller, Retired City Manager
Region 2      Marcia Bentley-German, Assistant to the City Manager, Midland
Region 3      Darwin Archer, City Manager, Cisco
Region 4      Aretha Adams, City Manager, Heath
Region 5      Edward Broussard, City Manager, Tyler
Region 6      Stephen Williams, City Manager, Carthage
Region 7      Joseph Pace, City Manager, Lorena
Region 8      Vince DiPiazza, City Manager, Uvalde
Region 9      Darrek Ferrell, Assistant City Manager, Victoria
Region 10    Andrew Munoz, Assistant City Manager, Weslaco

Additional Committee Members
David Beach, City Manager, West University Place
Laurie Brewer, Assistant City Manager, Georgetown
James Fisher, City Manager, Brenham
E.A. Hoppe, Deputy City Manager, Kerrville
Robbin Kersey, Business Development, KSA
Paul Kilpatrick, Assistant City Manager, McGregor
Diana Lopez, City Manager, Coleman
Jennifer May, Assistant City Manager, Sugar Land
Federico Reyes, City Manager, Pearsall
Michael Ross, Deputy City Manager, Granbury
Scott Swigert, Assistant City Manager, Mont Belvieu
Ashley Wayman, Assistant City Administrator/City Secretary, Rollingwood
Jennifer Wichmann, Deputy City Manager, Arlington
Stephen Williams, Assistant City Administrator, Conroe
William Yenne, Retired City Manager